Book of Memory

Suite for Flute, Viola and Harp

Paul Lansky (composer)


  • Flute
  • Viola
  • Harp


Made possible by the Chamber Music America Classical Commissioning Program, with generous funding provided by The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation, and the Chamber Music America Endowment Fund, Book of Memory is Lansky's conversation with music from the medieval, renaissance, baroque, classical, romantic, early-modern, and modern periods. These dialogs are sometimes obvious, sometimes not. Written for the Janus Trio, Book of Memory consists of seven movements preceded and connected by short interludes that comprise a setting of a poem by William Blake about memory. The seven main movements can also be performed as a group or individually, without the prelude and interludes.
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Product Type: Score and Parts
Weight: 1.2 lbs.
UPC: 7-98408-09829-2
ISBN: 978-0-8258-9829-7
1. Antique Cadences
Interlude No. 1
2. Bransle
Interlude No. 2
3. Pastoral Counterpoint
Interlude No. 3
4. Scriabinade
Interlude No. 4
5. Lied
Interlude No. 5
6. Scherzo
Interlude No. 6
7. Lament
Copyright © 2022 Carl Fischer, LLC. All rights reserved.